UTStarcom shareholders elect director, ratify auditor

Broadband equipment and solutions provider UTStarcom Holdings Corp. (NASDAQ: UTSI) announced the official results of its 2012 annual general meeting, held on September 28, 2012 at 1:00 p.m. local time in Beijing, China. The shareholders voted on two proposals.

Shareholders elected Tianruo Pu as a Class I director to serve until the 2013 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, Hong Liang Lu as a Class III director to serve until the 2015 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders and William Wong as a Class II director to serve until the 2014 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders.

Shareholders ratified PricewaterhouseCoopers Zhong Tian CPAs Ltd as the company’s independent auditor for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2012.