Seaborne announces Dominica relief plan

Seaborne Airlines said it has advised its passengers traveling to and from Dominica that all Seaborne services into Dominica (DOM) have been suspended effective immediately through September 16, 2015, as a result of damage inflicted on the airport from Tropical Storm Erika.

To accommodate passengers and all relief efforts to support Dominica, Seaborne Airlines will be substantially boosting scheduled passenger services into Point-a-Pitre on the Island of Guadeloupe. All passengers booked on Seaborne Airlines will be offered the opportunity to re-book their flights into Guadeloupe, or on existing schedule service to Fort-de-France, Martinique at no expense. The islands of Guadeloupe and Martinique have regular ferry service to Dominica.

“We are devastated to learn of the loss of life and sustained damage that has occurred in Dominica as a result of Tropical Storm Erika,” said Gary Foss, CEO of Seaborne Airlines, “Our company and our employees are making all efforts to help travelers, relief workers, and the citizenry of Dominica at this time.”

During the next several weeks, Seaborne will operate up to three times daily service between San Juan Luis Munoz Marin International Airport and Point-a-Pitre, Guadeloupe. Seaborne will continue to maintain three times weekly service from San Juan to Fort-de-France, Martinique, which also has regularly scheduled ferry service to Dominica. In San Juan, passengers can connect to other Seaborne flights in the Caribbean, and partner airlines Air Europa, American, Delta, JetBlue, and United. Passengers will be able to connect to 33 destinations in the Americas and Europe in tandem with these carriers. Schedule detail is provided below:

Seaborne Airlines has been operating in the Caribbean for over 23 years, carrying approximately 3 million customers safely. With over 1,500 monthly departures to 17 airports, Seaborne serves San Juan´s Luis Munoz Marin International Airport, St. Thomas airport and Seaplane base, St. Croix airport and Seaplane base, Anguilla, Antigua Tortola, Dominica, Martinique, Guadeloupe, Saint Martin, St. Kitts, Nevis, La Romana, Punta Cana, and Santo Domingo.