NASA TV to air return of NASA astronaut, 2 crewmates from Space Station Expedition

NASA plans to air coverage of the departure and landing activities of NASA astronaut Timothy Kopra, European Space Agency astronaut Timothy Peake and Roscosmos cosmonaut Yurk Malenchenko when they depart the International Space Station and return to earth on June 18, 2016, the space administration said.

Their return concludes 186 days in space for the crew since their launch in December 2015. Together, the Expedition 47 crew members contributed to hundreds of experiments in biology, biotechnology, physical science and Earth science aboard humanity´s only orbiting laboratory.

Russian cosmonauts Oleg Skripochka and Alexey Ovchinin and NASA astronaut Jeff Williams are scheduled to be joined in July by NASA astronaut Kate Rubins, Russian cosmonaut Anatoly Ivanishin and Takuya Onishi of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency.

NASA Television will provide coverage of their preparations for departure and return to Earth, beginning June 17.