iPass appoints new chairman

iPass Inc. (NASDAQ: IPAS) has named Michael Tedesco chairman of the board of directors, the company said.

At the company´s annual meeting, shareholders elected six nominees for director, ratified independent auditors for 2016 and took an advisory vote on executive compensation.

Board of directors consists of five independent directors (Michael Chang, David Panos, Damien Park, Justin Spencer and Michael Tedesco) and one management director (Gary Griffiths, president and chief executive officer). The board elected Tedesco as chairman, replacing Mr. Park, who remains on the board as a member of the corporate governance and the compensation committees.

iPass Inc. is a provider of global mobile connectivity, offering Wi-Fi access on any mobile device. Built on a software-as-a-service (SaaS) platform, the iPass cloud-based service keeps customers connected by providing unlimited Wi-Fi connectivity on unlimited devices. iPass offers more than 53 million hotspots in more than 120 countries.