EQT appoints new directors to board

EQT Corporation (NYSE:EQT) has announced it has named four new members to its board of directors, the company said.

Robert J. McNally, currently EQT´s chief financial officer, will become president and chief executive officer of EQT and will join the board of directors. James E. Rohr will become chairmain of the EQT board of directors.

Anita Powers brings more than 36 years of experience in the oil and gas industry to EQT´s Board. In 2017, Powers retired from Occidental Petroleum Corporation as vice president, and as executive vice president of exploration and geosciences for Occidental Oil and Gas Corporation.

Jerry MacCleary currently serves as chief executive officer and chairman of Covestro LLC, formerly Bayer Material Science. Previously, MacCleary served as president of Covestro´s North American division from 2012 to 2017.

Christina Cassotis has served as chief executive officer of Allegheny County Airport Authority since 2015.

Bill Lambert has served as chairman of the board, president and chief executive officer of MSA Safety, Inc. since 2015. He was president and chief executive officer at the company since 2008.

EQT Corporation is an integrated energy company with emphasis on Appalachian area natural gas production, gathering, and transmission. With more than 130 years of experience and a long-standing history of good corporate citizenship, EQT is the largest producer of natural gas in the United States.