CommScope Proposals Approved by Stockholders

The stockholders of CommScope Holding Company, Inc., a provider of infrastructure solutions for communications networks, approved seven proxy proposals today at the company´s annual meeting of stockholders, the company said.

CommScope stockholders re-elected Frank M. Drendel, Joanne M. Maguire and Thomas J. Manning as Class I directors for terms ending in 2023 and ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the company´s independent registered public accounting firm for the 2020 fiscal year. The stockholders also approved, on a non-binding advisory basis, the compensation of the company´s named executive officers and a frequency of every year for future advisory votes on the compensation of the company´s named executive officers.

In addition, the stockholders approved the elimination of restrictions on the issuance of common shares in connection with the conversion or redemption of the company´s preferred shares or Carlyle´s exercise of participation rights and on the voting of preferred shares and additional shares under the company´s 2019 Long-Term Incentive Plan. Additionally, the holders of Series A Convertible Preferred Stock, voting as a separate class, re-elected Daniel F. Akerson and Patrick R. McCarter as directors for terms ending in 2021.

CommScope (NASDAQ: COMM) is pushing the boundaries of technology to create the world´s most advanced wired and wireless networks. Discover more at