Austrian Air announces changes to supervisory board

Austrian Airlines has announced personal changes in the composition of Lufthansa Group´s subsidiaries supervisory boards, the company said.

Christina Foerster has been named to chair the Supervisory Board as successor to Harry Hohmeister. Detlef Kayser succeeds Michael Niggemann as Deputy Chairman. The Supervisory Board will continue to consist of six members.

Changes are designed to ensure the required coordination during the coronavirus crisis. Austrian Airlines is also affected by these changes alongside AirPlus, Brussels Airlines, Lufthansa Cargo, Lufthansa Technik, SWISS. The Lufthansa Executive Board members Harry Hohmeister and Michael Niggeman have resigned from their positions on the Supervisory Board of Austrian Airlines AG.