Air Canada announces 12 new US destinations

Air Canada said it has announced new non-stop services between 12 US cities and its four key Canadian hubs beginning next summer.

The new transborder routes will introduce new destinations, such as Washington-Dulles-Toronto, Salt Lake City-Toronto and San Jose-Vancouver, while also creating new city-pair routings, such as Chicago-Vancouver, Houston-Montreal, Denver-Montreal and San Francisco-Calgary. To promote the new routes, Air Canada is offering special introductory fares; details are available on

The new routes announced today will be operated by Air Canada mainline, Air Canada rouge and Air Canada Express aircraft.

Air Canada is Canada´s largest domestic and international airline serving more than 200 airports on six continents. Canada´s flag carrier is among the 20 largest airlines in the world and in 2014 served more than 38 million customers. Air Canada provides scheduled passenger service directly to 63 airports in Canada, 55 in the United States and 86 in Europe, the Middle East, Africa, Asia, Australia, the Caribbean, Mexico, Central America and South America.