AIA names 2017 board chair

Aerospace Industries Association has elected Boeing chairman, president and CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg to serve as 2017 chairman of AIA´s board of governors, the company said.

Muilenburg will succeed Lockheed Martin chairman, president and CEO Marillyn Hewson who serves as 2016 chair. Raytheon chairman and CEO Thomas A. Kennedy will serve as 2017 vice chairman. David F. Melcher was reappointed as president and CEO and Ginette C. Colot was reappointed as secretary‑treasurer.

Aerospace Industries Association is a trade association representing the nation´s leading manufacturers and suppliers of civil, military and business aircraft, helicopters, unmanned aircraft systems, space systems, aircraft engines, homeland and cyber security systems, material and related components, equipment services and information technology.