Aeroflot Wins Readers' Choice prize

Aeroflot has won the Readers´ Choice nomination and CEO Vitaly Saveliev was named Leader of the Year 2016 at the prestigious Air Transport News Awards, held at the Mozart House in Salzburg, the company said.

Air Transport News is an online news and analytical portal covering the global aviation industry. Awarded annually to airlines, airports and other industry participants, the Air Transport News Awards recognise outstanding achievement in aviation, and are recognised as the most comprehensive in the sector.

The Leader of the Year award recognizes outstanding top executives for their contribution to the whole industry, delivering state of the art efficiency and innovative managerial approach resulting in remarkable achievements. Previously this high award was given to Raymond Benjamin, Secretary General, ICAO, Dr. Temel Kotil, CEO, Turkish Airlines and Robert Deillon, CEO, Geneva Airport.

The Readers´ Choice award is effectively a Grand Prix, awarded to the company gaining the most votes during electronic voting in any category.