Aerkomm appoints 4 to board position for next growth phase

Aerkomm Inc. (Euronext Paris: AKOM) (OTCQX: AKOM) has announced the board of directors has appointed four to the board to position the company into its next of phase for future growth and operations, the company said.

Dr. James Busuttil has been appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors. Dr. Busuttil has served as a member of the Board since December 2017. Dr. Busuttil is an attorney admitted to practice before the courts of New York State since 1983, as well as numerous US Federal Trial and Appeals Courts, practicing international, financial and corporate law.

Louis Giordimaina has been appointed Chief Executive Officer. Giordimaina served as de facto Chief Operating Officer of the Company since May 2018. He Giordimaina is an experienced aviation executive with more than 40 years of experience in airline executive management, operations, Maintenance and Repair Organizations and aircraft leasing.

Georges Caldironi has been appointed Chief Operating Officer. Caldironi served as a Project Director since January 2019. He Caldironi is an aviation professional with over 40 years of experience in aircraft modifications, avionics communication and In-Flight Entertainment and Connectivity systems.

Jeffrey Wun has been appointed Chief Technology Officer. Wun served as Chief Executive Officer from December 2017 to March 22, 2020 and has been a member of the board of directors since February 2017. He served as Chairman of the board of directors from January 2018 to March 22, 2020.

Aerkomm Inc. is a development stage service provider of In-Flight Entertainment and Connectivity solutions for the airline industry,